> Welcome to Lo Stregatto > Feedback & Reviews

Feedback & Reviews


Our B&B is listed among the 10 best B&Bs in Verona by The Guardian !!!

Moreover both the Apartment and the B&B have received many positive reviews directly from both our Italian and our foreign guests:

“Brilliant hosts and a beautiful B&B”
from TripAdvisor: July, 28 2014

What a brilliant little find this is! We had an absolutely blissful time staying at Lo Stregatto for four nights in July this year. We stayed in the VispaTeresa bedroom which was so spacious and enjoyable to stay in (very comfy bed!)- and as an added bonus we had a beautifully finished en suite bathroom for our private use. 

Alessandra and Stefano were both warm and welcoming without being too obtrusive, and let us get on with enjoying our stay. They provided a delicious breakfast every morning on the terrace and Alessandra was great at providing gluten-free food to fit my dietary requirements (at no extra cost, despite those foods being more expensive.) 

When we were planning our trip to Verona I researched at loads of B&Bs charging the same rate, and none of them came close to what Lo Stregatto offers. Just a short walk into town as well- it really is a bargain. I would highly recommend that you stay here- you won't do any better!


“Great place & owners”
from TripAdvisor: May, 2 2012

A wonderful old house, a large nicely decorated room, a comfortable double bed, a spotless separate bathroom across the hallway, a tasty continental breakfast, and friendly owners happy to help with advice on what not to miss in beautiful Verona and give us a glimpse into life in today's Italy - all this for a very convenient price. My girlfriend and I spent only one night at Lo Stregatto, we hope to find time to go back at some point. We will surely stay again at Alessandra's B&B.


“Very friendly and cosy”
from TripAdvisor: January, 5 2012

We have stayed 1 night at this B&B and really liked it. The rooms have a very nice atmosphere, furnished in a cosy and at the same time elegant way. Everything is clean, the owners are very friendly. It is wIthin a 5 minutes walk to the heart of Verona but in a quiet and agreable neighbourhood. Also the price is very reasonable. We can really recommend this B&B!


“Wonderful time at Lo Stregatto B&B”
from TripAdvisor: November, 30 2011

My wife and I stayed at Lo Stregatto B&B from September 26 through September 29, 2011. This is a very comfortable and homey place. We found it to be very well located in Verona. It was about a 15 minute walk to the coliseum and Piazza Brà. The neighborhood was quiet and we had a large, very comfortable and clean room. 
The breakfasts we had were wonderful. There was plenty to eat and it was all very good. We loved eating on the roof-top terrace. It had a wonderful view and was a truly pleasant spot to enjoy a really good breakfast.
We drove to Verona and found that there was ample parking on the street in front of the B&B. We were provided with a street parking pass that allowed us to park without cost durng the time we were there. 
What we enjoyed most, though, was the friendliness shown us by Alessandra and her husband, Stefano. We looked forward to talking with them each morning at breakfast. They also provided us with helpful information about things to do and places to see. 
We wish now that we had planned a longer visit to Verona. We will stay with Alessandra and Stefano again.


“Unforgettable week”
from TripAdvisor: October, 30 2011

We have spent a week in the Lo Stregatto apartment since September, 3 till September, 10 2011. Its location is not the most central in Verona, but we find this beneficial in some aspects. It's quiet there, no crowds of tourists at the street, and you can observe the real life of Verona. There is a supermarket and amazing confectionary nearby. And even a coin laundry, that is important in a long trip. Station Porta Vescova is rather close too, we used it. The citybus connection is pretty satisfactory. (Of course, buses are not very punctual, but it is common in Italy.) And note that we've got all of this for unbeatable price. You can't find better price for the decent accomodation so close to the Center.
I think it's useful for future guests to know that there's a big double bed in the apartment's bedroom and a smaller (but double too) convertible sofa bed in the "common" room adjanced to the kitchenette. The only thing I was regreting is the absence of a conceivable coffee-maker :). There were two moka pots, but I can't use this Italian things. And probably other guests can not too, because the pots were brand new.
Our hosts Alessandra and Stefano were exceptionally affable and careful. Though the breakfast isn't provided when lodging in apartment with a kitchen, we have agreed about breakfasts on the fine terrace of our hosts' house for the affordable fee. We received it even those days when there were no other guests. Breakfasts were excellent both on quality, and by quantity (not everybody know that in Russia we use to have solid breakfast). Also we could receive all the necessary information (and even maps) both about Verona and surroundings.

I should use possibility to thank them once again.


“An excellent place to stay”
from Homelidays: October, 15 2011

It is a very nice apartment having well proportioned rooms and good quality furniture, it is well equipped and was clean. The beds are very comfortable and no noise from traffic or neighbors was heard. The windows are all at north-east so no direct sunshine into the apartment (blinds could be up whole day). This made it very spacious and full of light. There was lovely well laundered bed linen and towels. It is easy to reach the city centre by bus or walk along the busy street 1.5 km. The walk along the upper wall to the Roman Theatre is marvelous and the walk along the south side of the river can also be recommended. If you want to go to Venezia it is only 5 minutes walk to the Porta Vescovo railway station."


....and so many more...

B&B Lo Stregatto e Appartamento Stregatto, via Cantarane 22/A Verona
Website Patrizia Baldin